Advisory Plan Commission

The Commission serves in an advisory capacity to the Common Council in zoning matters. However, they make final decisions in matters of reviewing and approving site development plans, land usage, signage, survey plats and subdivision plats. The Advisory Plan Commission meetings offer a public forum for community input. It is the job of this Commission to facilitate this process. Application forms and downloadable information are available on this site.

This board meets the first Wednesday of the month at 6:00 PM in the Lawrenceburg Council Chambers

*(Please check advertisements and bulletin board postings or the Zoning Department for schedule changes)*


  • Chairman: Jim Crook
  • Vice Chairman: Darry Hutcherson
  • Secretary:¬†Tim Denning
  • Member: Owen Cross
  • Member:¬†Thomas Rowlett Sr.
  • Member: Lennie Fryman
  • Member: Tony Abbott
  • Zoning Director: John Johnson
  • Zoning Attorney: Del Weldon